stf news

Singapore Taekwondo Federation is pleased to announce the appointment of Office Bearers of the Federation following the successful completion of the 43rd AGM held on Saturday, 26 September 2020 as follows:

President Lee Yong Chuan, Edwin
Deputy President Koh Choon Seng, David
Secretary General Lai Han Seng
Assistant Secretary General Ho Kee Khoon, Michael
Treasurer Lim Peng Siah, Johnny
Assistant Treasurer Lee Thiam Poh, Andy
Member Lee Yew Jin, Sebastian
Ng Hwa Ann
Tan Cheng Hui, Alvin


Our President, Edwin Lee would like to thank not only the 9 elected board members but also the 22 nominees for their willingness to step forward to make a difference to the Singapore Taekwondo Federation. (STF) This very strong passion and desire to contribute back to the Federation reflects the sentiment that permeates through the community and this unity in spirit will bring the Federation to much greater heights.

Whilst the Federation’s immediate task will be in how we mitigate the effects of COVID-19 on our affiliates and our athletes’ development, the team will work with all stakeholders to improve and streamline our governance and key areas expeditiously and to work towards having STF’s suspension lifted. This arduous but fulfilling endeavour will surely be the best testimony that the Singapore Taekwondo community is back on its feet.

The Board looks forward to the continuous trust and support from the Taekwondo community, IMC, SNOC and SportSG as we chart the path forward to a brighter and stronger STF.