Tuesday, 23 July, 2024

20 Receive WTF Citations

The Volunteers’ Nite held on Saturday 18 September 2010 saw twenty officials of Singapore Taekwondo Federation received World Taekwondo Federation (WTF) Citations.

The citation reads: “Citation presented to (name of recipient) in recognition of your dedicated service and outstanding contribution to the development of taekwondo”.

The recipients (not in order of merits) were:

  • Mr Kris Wiluan
  • Mr Lawrence Leow Chin Hin
  • Mr Tan Cheng Han
  • Mr Steven Soh Eng Hwee
  • Mr RA Jeyaraman
  • Ms Wong Liang Ming
  • Ms Arlene Lim Su-Yin
  • Ms Ng Lee Noi
  • Mr Lee Thiam Poh
  • Mr Tan Cheng Hui
  • Mr Ng Hwa Ann
  • Mr Jimmy Tay Hong Jun
  • Sister Linda Sim
  • Ms Park Hyun Soon
  • Mr Lee Thiam Huat
  • Ms Yap Gin Yee
  • Ms Yap Jim Cheng
  • Mr Michael Ho Kee Khoon
  • Mr Mohd Adnan Abdullah
  • Mr Leon Koh

On the occasion, volunteers in the Youth Olympic Games taekwondo event were presented with certificates of appreciation in recognition of their outstanding service.

STF President Milan Kwee, in his brief address, thanked one and all for their support and contribution to the development of the sport in Singapore. He said that it would not be possible for the STF to achieve its vision without their invaluable assistance. As an example, he pointed out that their excellent work had resulted in the STF receiving glowing compliments from many who had the opportunity to be at the event.

Similar Articles