Saturday, 20 July, 2024

18 Medals from 21 Players

With the blessings of the Singapore Taekwondo Federation, three local clubs – namely, Nanyang Polytechnic, Raiders TKD and Zen Taekwondo Club – participated in Traditional Taekwondo Sports Centre Invitational Tournament held in Malacca, Malaysia on 31 July 2010.

The championships attracted representations from Indonesia, India Thailand, Scotland, Malaysia and Singapore. Malaysia was represented by various states teams.

The three clubs from Singapore fielded 21 players and returned with 18 medals – 6 gold, 6 silver and 6 bronze medals.

The medals came from the following:

Gold (Individual)

  • Girlene Tan
  • Lim You Jie
  • Benroy Sajeev Choy
  • Crystal Cha Shi Ya
  • Alex The Hao Yang

Gold (Team)

Marcus Wan, Poon Xiang Yuan and Andy Tan

Silver (Individual)

  • Ethan Wong
  • Muthurajan Karthikeya Sankar Sree Ranjane
  • John Lam Guo Wei
  • Jason Tan Toh Sheng
  • Eric Sim

Silver (Team)

  • Ethan Wong, Lim You Jie and Tai Wen Bin

Bonze (Individual)

  • Andy Tan
  • Marcus Wan
  • Justine Peh
  • Muthurajan Karthikeya Sankar Sree Ranjane
  • Lim Jun Jie
  • Jeffrey Teo Joo Hong

Similar Articles