Sunday, 16 June, 2024

32nd National Taekwondo Championships

439 players from 51 clubs vied for honours in the 32nd National Taekwondo Championships 2005. The event held on 27 and 28 August 2005 at Yishun Sports Hall was part of Pesta Sukan (Festival of Sports).

ACME Taekwondo took the overall title with 10 gold, 4 silver and 7 bronze medals.Police Sports Association with 7 gold, 1 silver and 3 bronze medals finished second followed by Paya Lebar Kovan CC with 4 gold, 2 silver and 1 bronze medals.

It was a well-organised tournament which saw many of the players displaying outstanding techniques and tactics. The referees also did a good job in bringing out the best from the players.

Dr. Janice Khoo (SSC Board Member), Mr. Milan Kwee (STF President) and Mr. R Jeyaraman (STF 2nd Vice-President) witnessed the event and gave away the prizes.

Similar Articles