Sunday, 16 June, 2024

National Colors for 6 and Zone Colours for 50

The Singapore Taekwondo Federation (STF) is proud to announce that 6 of its members will be receiving their National Colours at the 40th Singapore Schools Sports Council Colours Award Presentation cum National Schools Games Closing Ceremony on Friday 17 September 2010 at Nanyang Polytechnic.

  • Daryl Tan Jia Jun (Bronze medalist in the recent Youth Olympic Games),
  • Jacqueline Quek Jie Lin (a World-ranked player and bronze medalist at the 25th SEA Games),
  • (Gold medalist in the 14th Asian Cities Gold Cup),
  • Keith Ong Jin Cong (Gold medalist in the 14th Asian Cities Gold Cup),
  • Jordan Tay Jun Jie (Silver medalist in the 14th Asian Cities Gold Cup) and
  • Muhd Norhalim Bin Mohd Zahruddin (Bronze medalist in the 14th Asian Cities Gold Cup)

In additional to the above, the following who were also nominated by the STF, have been awarded Zone Colours and will be collecting their awards later from their respective schools.

Bartley Secondary SchoolLoh Cheng Jun Nicholas
Bedok Green Secondary SchoolChan Jian Hong
Bedok South Secondary SchoolGoh Jian Qi Keefe
Bowen Secondary SchoolChu Ming San Aaron
Bowen Secondary SchoolLee Shi Lei Sheila
Bowen Secondary SchoolTan Jia Min Jamie
Bowen Secondary SchoolTeo Rui Yun
Cedar Girls’ Secondary SchoolChiew Wenqi
CHIJ St.Joseph’s ConventSim Shu Zhen Chelsea Sim
Clementi Town Secondary SchoolLee Tjin Hao Jermaine Joel
Dunearn Secondary SchoolJordan Tay Jun Jie
Dunearn Secondary SchoolChye Shu Hui, Cherrie
East Spring Secondary SchoolChew Kai Jun
Guangyang Secondary SchoolOh Wei Jie Alvin
Hai Sing Catholic SchoolChia Chun Min Crystal
Hai Sing Catholic SchoolTan Ching Yi Leona
Hai Sing Catholic SchoolTang Xue Yi Tessa Patricia
Hwa Chong InstitutionLim Wei Jing
Hwa Chong InstitutionLim Yan Wei Bertram
Hwa Chong InstitutionSam Tai Jun Hao
Jurong Junior CollegeChoi Jun Tong
Jurong Junior CollegeNg Guang Hua Bryan
Jurong Junior CollegeKoh Sheng Lin Rachel
Maris Stella High SchoolLim Jie Han Royce
Maris Stella High SchoolPek Chen Heng Alvin
Maris Stella High SchoolYeong Yu Heng Kevin
Mayflower Secondary SchoolTay Qi Ying Jonathan
Mayflower Secondary SchoolTio Jia Xin
Meridian Junior CollegeGoh Qi Yan
Naval Base Secondary SchoolJacqueline Quek Jie Lin
Ngee Ann Secondary SchoolKang Rui Jie
Pei Hwa Secondary SchoolYeo Shi Zheng Eugene
Pei Hwa Secondary SchoolLiem Swie Yin Michelle
Presbyterian High SchoolTan Zhi Yu Nichole
Raffles InstitutionTan Jia Jun Daryl
Springfield Secondary SchoolKuah Tong Khee
Springfield Secondary SchoolMuhammadinil Mustafar Mohd Isa
Springfield Secondary SchoolRusdy Bin Adnan
Springfield Secondary SchoolTan Zhang Sheng Dion
Springfield Secondary SchoolArcena Kristta Czarinne Umac
Springfield Secondary SchoolThian Shu Ying
Springfield Secondary SchoolYun Soh Yeon
 Ng Wan Ting Cheryl
 Lim Hong Bin Vincent
 Ong Jin Cong Keith
 Clemens Harry Tanujaya
Temasek Junior CollegeHo Hui Jie
Temasek Junior CollegeKoh Wenjia Pearly
Victoria Junior CollegeFang Yunna
Victoria SchoolMuhd Norhalim Bin Mohd Zahruddin

The STF is pleased and grateful that the organization and the sport have been finally recognized by the Ministry of Education, the Singapore Schools Sports Council and the Singapore Primary Schools Sports Council. 

School-going members of the STF can now enjoy the benefits of having their achievements in the sport recognized.

Similar Articles